The Open Group - Technology standards & certification

TOGAF 9 Foundation & Certified – Virtual Classroom

Course Overview

As the latest framework in Enterprise Architecture, TOGAF 9 is a series of well-defined processes that practitioners can use to base their activities and projects on. In this course, you will learn all about this framework, from the techniques used in organising, governing, and describing architecture, to provide a detailed approach to design, plan, implement, and govern enterprise information architecture.

In our Virtual Classroom course, we will teach you how to establish an architecture practise and show you how to apply TOGAF when planning long-term transformation projects. You will also learn how to utilise design capabilities to support transformation in projects.

You will cover:

  •  Basic & Core Concepts
  •  General Definitions
  •  Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  •  Architecture Governance
  •  TOGAF Reference Models Level 1
  •  TOGAF 9 Level 2
  •  Guidelines for Adapting the ADM
  •  Architecture Content Framework
  •  Architecture Capability Framework, and more

Your trainer will give you all the knowledge needed for you to take the TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified exams.

We're proud of our excellent rating on Trustpilot, with over 12,000 reviews from our past students.

Key features
  • Delivery Method: Virtual Classroom
  • Exams: Included
  • Duration: 4 Days
  • Certified & Experienced Trainers
  • Join a community of over 605,000
  • Interest-free Payments
  • Over 4,000 Candidates Placed Into Employment
Free course advice
Key features
  • Delivery Method: Virtual Classroom
  • Exams: Included
  • Duration: 4 Days
  • Certified & Experienced Trainers
  • Join a community of over 605,000
  • Interest-free Payments
  • Over 4,000 Candidates Placed Into Employment
About the Course
Youtube icon Youtube icon
Course Details

Is the TOGAF 9 Foundation & Certified suitable for me?

This course is suitable for those currently working or wanting to work in Enterprise Architecture.

These jobs include the below:

  •  Aspiring Architect / Career Changers
  •  Senior Manager (Project Manager and Service Manager)
  •  Junior Architect
  •  Experienced Architect

(Source: ITJobsWatch)

How will the TOGAF 9 Foundation & Certified course benefit me?

As this framework is highly customisable and scalable, TOGAF would be beneficial in meeting and delivering on your company’s requirements without heavy modification.

Additional benefits:

  •  Increase efficiency and decrease costs, risk, and time spent in the development stage.
  •  Easier to implement due to increased flexibility with this framework.
  •  Learn the structure that teams rely on to get new technologies implemented into a company successfully.

What jobs can I apply for after my TOGAF 9 Foundation & Certified training?

After completing your exams, you can apply for jobs as a:

  •  Project Manager - £45k
  •  Junior Architect - £50k
  •  Service Manager - £50k
  •  TOGAF Analyst – £69k
  •  TOGAF Manager – £69k
  •  TOGAF Engineer – £70k
  •  Architect - £78k

(Source: ITJobsWatch)

Why choose to study the TOGAF 9 Foundation & Certified course with e-Careers?

We have developed an expert team over the last 10 years since our inception. In that time, we have trained over 600,000 delegates globally, which has helped offer the highest quality training, and we have earned a 5-star rating on Trustpilot, from over 10,000 students. 

By refining our processes, partner relationships, and course materials, we can offer high-quality training solutions for our delegates. 

You will also be able to take advantage of:

  •  Learn all about TOGAF at a quick pace via Virtual Classroom.
  •  Improve your employability with this qualification.
  •  All our trainers for this course are experienced in Enterprise Architecture with years in the field.
  •  Interest-free payment options also available.

TOGAF Syllabus

Learning Outcomes

  •  Understand the basic concepts of TOGAF and enterprise architecture.
  •  Explain the features of TOGAF and its methodology.
  •  Be able to implement TOGAF into your work and within your organisation.
  •  Develop an understanding of the required body of knowledge, necessary to pass your TOGAF exams.

TOGAF 9 Foundation

  •  TOGAF Basic & Core Concepts
  •  Introduction to the ADM
  •  The Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  •  ADM Phases
  •  ADM Guidelines and Techniques
  •  Architecture Governance
  •  Architecture Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders
  •  Building Blocks
  •  ADM Deliverables
  •  TOGAF Reference Models

TOGAF 9 Certified

  •  ADM Phases: Project Establishment (phases Preliminary, A, Requirements Management)
  •  ADM Phases: Architecture Definition (phases B, C, D)
  •  ADM Phases: Transition Planning (phases E and F)
  •  ADM Phases: Governance (phases G and H)
  •  Adapting the ADM
  •  Architecture Content Framework
  •  TOGAF Reference Models
  •  Architecture Capability Framework

TOGAF Exam Details

TOGAF 9 Foundation Exam

Exam format – Multiple-choice.

Duration – 60-mins.

Pass mark – 22/40 (55%).

Open book – No.

TOGAF 9 Certified Exam

Exam format – 8 complex scenario questions.

Duration – 60-mins.

Pass mark – 24/40 (60%).

Open book – Yes.

The TOGAF Certified exam using a gradient scoring system, where the correct answer scores 5 points, the second-best answer scores 3 points, and the third-best answer scores 1 point.

We're Trusted by
Hundreds of thousands of individuals, small businesses and large corporations continuously put their trust in e-Careers.​
We are proud to have trained individuals who work for some of the world’s largest companies, including:​
Trusted by Trusted by